top of page
Writer's pictureGreen Carnival

Vegetarian Tonkotsu Noodle ベジタリアンのとんこつ風らーめん

I'm featuring yet another instant noodles today ^^" This one is called "vegetarian tonkotsu noodle".



Tonkotsu is pork broth and the kanji literally means "pig bones". Normally, veggies like us would stay far away from tonkotsu, of course.



The soup has a simple salty taste without any hint of the usual miso or soy sauce. It's supposed to mimic the pork broth (which I presume is the type common in ramen) but I'm not familiar with the taste of tonkotsu. Even before my vegetarian days, I hardly go to ramen restaurants.


The flavour is not bad actually, and I'll eat this when I want a change from the usual miso or shouyu flavour.


Available on Amazon Japan.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page