top of page
Writer's pictureGreen Carnival

Mire Biscuit Lightly Salted ミレービスケットほんのり塩味



The packaging for this particular flavour of mire biscuits is so pretty, I was tempted to keep it XD



Mire biscuits are one of the go-to option for me for vegan(?) biscuits/cookies in Japan or a Japanese store. The chemicals in the ingredients, but as far as I can tell, the biscuits should be vegan.



Mire biscuits have a faint sweet, slightly milky smell, quite reminiscent of Marie biscuits (but then again, I don't remember the last time I had Marie biscuits, so I could be wrong).



For Singaporeans, you can find these biscuits (but maybe not the exact flavour) at J-Mart at Star Vista (Buona Vista). Other Japanese marts and supermarkets might stock them too.


Ingredients in Japanese: ビスケット生地(小麦粉、砂糖、ショートニング、ぶどう糖、食塩)、植物油、食塩 / 膨張剤、乳化剤(大豆由来)

Ingredients in English: Biscuit dough (flour, sugar, shortening, glucose, salt), vegetable oil, salt / leavening agent, emulsifier (from soybean)

Weight: 145 grams




28 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page