top of page
Writer's pictureGreen Carnival

Organic Miso Ramen 有機ラーメン味噌味



While I was in Toyota city, my Japanese friend gave me this packet of instant noodles (amongst many other vegan food stuff!). The noodle cake is a non-fry type and I would really love to say that this product is oil free, but there is sesame oil in the ingredients which I think is for the seasoning.

I finally got down to cooking this one lazy night.



The noodles took a little longer than usual to cook, and they became rather "fat" afterwards.

There was a strong miso taste, but I still felt it was a little bland, not unlike trying to cook miso soup by just heaping lots of miso paste and not using veggie stock. However, adding a spoonful of vinegar solved the blandless, and I must say, it was quite delicious and satisfying.


Ingredients: Organic noodles (organic flour, salt), organic miso, organic soy sauce, organic brewed seasoning, organic sesame oil, organic coconut sugar, salt, organic yeast extract powder, garlic, kelp powder, ginger, pepper, chili pepper (including wheat, sesame, soy)

Weight: 118 grams


But it from Amazon Japan or Rakuten Japan.

(I'm no affiliate of these websites and I don't earn anything from this.)



15 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page