top of page
Writer's pictureGreen Carnival

Okara Earl Grey Cookies おからクッキー「アールグレイ」

I started studying Japanese more than ten years ago, but I haven't come across the word "okara" until recently. It sounded like something crunchy alright. So what exactly is it? Okara is soy pulp or tofu dregs (according to Wikipedia). It is basically whatever is left of the soy beans after soy milk or tofu is produced. And one can make cookies with them, it seems. Sounds good.




The cookies are faintly sweet, in fact, just the right level of sweetness for me. The earl grey flavour, unfortunately, is barely there. If I didn't know it was supposed to be earl grey flavoured, I might not have guessed it. Still, the crunch of the cookies is oddly addictive.


Ingredients: Wheat flour, organic shortening, sugar, whole wheat flour, okara (organic soy), organic Earl Gray, flavor

Weight: 60 grams


Get this at Natural House.


8 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page