top of page
Writer's pictureGreen Carnival

Black Pepper Udon at Nature Cafe



This black pepper udon from Nature Cafe looks appetizing but I wouldn't recommend it.

There was a generous amount of black pepper, and the peppery taste is apparent, however other than the pepper, there wasn't much flavour to it. This dish comes with lettuce, bean sprouts, bell peppers and mock sausage. I still think you're better off ordering their curry udon. Both are SGD6.50 before GST and service charge, SDG7.65 all inclusive.

I have to admit though: I do like food with more intense flavours ^^"


I mentioned before that this was a "hit and miss" chain of eateries. The other "miss" dishes I tried included their spaghetti and their satay bee hoon. My memory is quite fuzzy now, but I think their sauce of their spaghetti was simply too watery (I had to ask for ketchup) and the satay sauce was not enough.


One of their "hit" dishes is beef noodles.


It's still a great (and budget) place to dine at when you're at Suntec City. Just make sure to check reviews and take note of what dishes taste good or bad, in case you end up ordering the same not-so-tasty dish again!


http://www.naturecafe.com.sg/

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page